Information Privacy and Security Council

The Information Privacy and Security Council (IPSC) was established by Act 10, SSLH 2008, to protect personal information that is collected and maintained by state and county government agencies. Codified into law under HRS ยง487N-5, the IPSC consists of 12 members:

  • State chief information officer, who serves as the chair

and one member representing each of the following:

  • Department of Education
  • Department of Health
  • Department of Human Resources Development
  • Department of Human Services
  • University of Hawaii
  • Legislature
  • Judiciary
  • City and County of Honolulu
  • Hawaii County
  • Maui County
  • Kauai County